Two of Five


The Vacation Sweethearts collection tells the stories of Savannah residents who traveled somewhere, whether to stay or visit. The first two books are now available: book 1 for purchase, and book 2 for preorder. Books 3 and 4 are coming soon in 2017. Stay tuned!

SMILE FOR ME (Vacation Sweethearts Book 1)

Five books in all, Jan Thompson’s Vacation Sweethearts series begins with SMILE FOR ME, the romance between uptight Byron Moss and laid-back Tina MacFarland.

I’ve always wanted to write about the places I’ve been to, and the Bahamas is one of them. We went on a cruise a while ago and had so much fun. I would like to go back there again some day. This is where I put Byron and Tina in SMILE FOR ME. It’s a different novel from the previous series because the entire book is very laid back. No dead bodies, no hostages. Just idyllic sun and beaches on a lazy summer’s day.

I grew up on a tropical island with hibiscus, bougainvillea, and a type of flowering tree called the flame of the forest. Since the Bahamas is tropical, they also have similar flowers there. I wrote about the daily life in the Bahamas, laid back island life in the tropics, the mix of Britishisms and Americanisms in that old British colony. Byron speaks British English, and Tina speaks American English, and never the two shall connect? Read to find out!

REACH FOR ME (Vacation Sweethearts Book 2)

Book 2 in the Vacation Sweethearts series, REACH FOR ME takes a different turn from SMILE FOR ME. It goes up the mountains to a quiet retreat in the woods where two very different people end up as neighbors at a lodge and resort.

Read more about REACH FOR ME.

Have you been to the Great Smoky Mountains? There are no super high Everest-ish peaks there, but I have enjoyed visiting and staying in those mountains at various seasons. A lovely vacation place, and one of my favorite choices for a novel setting.

I hope you will enjoy the romance between happy Keenan O’Tierney and sad Phoebe Pace. Coming soon on January 3, 2017. Feel free to preorder any time now.

Read more about the Vacation Sweethearts series.

Happy reading!


Copyright © 2012-2018 Jan Thompson
Privacy Policy